Join our live webinar “RF Power Amplifier Considerations for Public Safety/Mission Critical Communications” on Wednesday, October 6 at 8 AM PDT \ 11 AM EDT \ 15:00 GMT-UTC

A variety of law enforcement, public safely and emergency communications professionals rely on RF power amplifiers to effectively carry out their critical missions. In order to ensure the highest degree of reliability and versatility, an RF power amplifier needs to be designed from the ground-up to ensure that it supports a variety of operational scenarios. This webinar will cover the key requirements required to address a broad variety of scenarios and how they can be addressed in a cost-effective manner. This will be exemplified by the ThinkRF H1000A RF power amplifier that was designed from the ground-up to address the needs of demanding field use.

Click here to Register

Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Time: 8 AM PDT | 11 AM EDT | 15:00 GMT-UTC

Speaker

Russell Smith, RF & Hardware Designer , thinkRF
Russell Smith has over 25 years experience in the design, integration, and test of all types of analog and radio circuits at frequencies up to 40 GHz. He has worked to develop products in fields such as wireless telecom, GPS/GNSS, COMINT/SIGINT, RF power amplification and Test/Measurement. He started his career in the early 1990s with 9 years at Bell-Northern Research (BNR) in Ottawa, followed by stints at various start-ups in the Ottawa area. Russell has a Master of Engineering from McMaster University and a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) from McGill University. He is a registered Professional Engineer in the province of Ontario.

Click here to Register

Similar Posts